Financial Aid Closed Wednesday, October 22 - The Financial Aid Offices on both campuses will be closed Wednesday, October 22 for staff training. More.

×

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with www.jtcc.edu, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Human Resources

The Human Resource Office at John Tyler Community College is committed to the College’s goal:  “To encourage a positive organization, which attracts and retains a diverse and highly competent workforce.”

See our current employment opportunities.

The Human Resource Offices locations are:

Chester Campus
Goyne Hall, Room A101
13101 Jefferson Davis Highway
Chester, Virginia 23831-5316
Phone: 804-706-5034
Fax: 804-706-5082

Midlothian Campus
Administration Building, Room B215
800 Charter Colony Parkway
Midlothian, Virginia 23114-4383
Phone: 804-594-1419
Fax: 804-594-1439

The Human Resources Office follows policies and benefits administered by the College, The Department of Human Resource Management and the Virginia Community College System.

If you need assistance with a human resources matter, please contact a member of our staff:

Susan Grinnan, SPHR, Human Resources Director
Responsible for all aspects of human resource programs, including compensation, benefits, employee relations, employment, and payroll.
sgrinnan@jtcc.edu
804-706-5035

Adrienne Green, Human Resource Specialist - Faculty
Responsible for recruitments and general Human Resources issues concerning faculty.
agreen@jtcc.edu
804-706-5036

Bev Koval, Payroll Specialist
Responsible for all payroll-related issues and general Human Resources issues.
bkoval@jtcc.edu
804-706-5032

Kristi Phaup, PHR, Benefits Specialist
Responsible for benefits administration, new employee orientation and general Human Resources issues.
kphaup@jtcc.edu
804-706-5034

Jean Strohm, Payroll and HR Assistant
Responsible for wage and student worker payroll and general Human Resources issues.
jstrohm@jtcc.edu
804-594-1419

Cherie M. Watts, Human Resource Specialist - Classified employees
Responsible for recruitments, and general Human Resources issues for classifed employees, wage employees and student workers.
cwatts@jtcc.edu
804-594-1417

myTyler Login
×

Need help with myTyler?