It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with www.jtcc.edu, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Use of undefined constant events2198 - assumed 'events2198'

Filename: libraries/Functions.php(689) : eval()'d code

Line Number: 10

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Use of undefined constant events2198 - assumed 'events2198'

Filename: libraries/Functions.php(689) : eval()'d code

Line Number: 11

Calendar

February 2015

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
22 23
Chester Library Workshop: The CRAAP Test- How to Evaluate Websites

Location: Chester, Library Lab, M216

Time: 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Please contact Ha Hoang (hhoang@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Chester Library...
24
JMU Campus Information Table- Chester

Location: Chester Campus, Moyar Hall

Time: 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Please contact Reginia Adams (adamsrx@jmu.edu) for more information.

JMU Campus Information...
UVA Recruitment

Location: Chester Campus, Moyar Hall

Time: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Contact Angela Wilkins (anw@eservices.virginia.edu) for more information. 

UVA Recruitment
Midlothian Library Workshop: Library 101 Scavenger Hunt Style!

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall H202K

Time: 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Please contact Molli Channell (mchannell@jtcc.edu).

Midlothian Library...
Literary Festival- Writing Workshop with Meg Medina

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall H109

Time: 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM

Writing workshop with Meg Medina (http://megmedina.com/).

Please contact Jeff Landon (jlandon@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Literary Festival-...
Art Club Pizza Sale

Location: Midlothian Campus, Eliades Hall E215

Time: 11:15 AM - 12:45 PM

The JTCC Art Club sells Papa John’s PIZZA by the slice ($2) and sodas (50 cents) in front of the Art Lab (E-215) TODAY, Tuesdays from 11:15 AM 'til 12:45 PM (or whenever the PIZZA runs out) so come grab a slice & help support the Art Club!

Contact Colin Ferguson (cferguson@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Art Club Pizza Sale
JMU Chester Advising- M101B

Location: Chester Campus, Moyar Hall

Time: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Please contact Regina Adams (adamsrx@jmu.edu) for more information.

JMU Chester Advising-...
Origami Club Meeting

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall H209

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:15 PM

Contact Brenda Miller (bmiller@jtcc.edu) for more information. 

Origami Club Meeting
Sociology Club Meeting- Free Speech Discussion- H107

Location: Both Campuses

Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Are there limits to free speech? The Sociology Club will discuss this topic at our next meeting this Monday (2/16) at 2PM in Midlothian's Hamel Hall, H107. All are welcome and refreshments will be provided. Please join us if you can!

Also, we will discuss the Religious Tolerance panel, the Social Sciences Research Expo, and Fool for Art.

Contact Michael Rutz (mrutz@jtcc.edu) for more information. 

Sociology Club...
Addiction in our Daily Lives

Location: Midlothian Campus, Administration Building B108

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Please contact Dr. Mark Miller (mmiller@jtcc.edu) for more information. 

Addiction in our Daily...
Chemistry On The Silver Screen

Location: Chester Campus, Bird Hall, B132

Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Science is finding a bigger place on the silver screen and in our living rooms. But what’s behind this new attraction and how is Hollywood influencing the public’s view?
Tune in for a discussion on how Hollywood is working to incorporate science and meet the people that are making it happen.

Come hear Donna Nelson, Science Advisor to the AMC television show Breaking Bad, discuss this topic.
We provide the drinks and popcorn!
Sponsored by the Chemistry Club For more information contact Dr. Kristine Smetana at ksmetana@jtcc.edu

Chemistry On The...
Literary Festival- Meg Medina Reading, Book Signing, and Reception

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall H109

Time: 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Evening Reading, Book Signing, and Reception with Meg Medina (http://megmedina.com/).

Contact Jeff Landon (jlandon@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Literary Festival- Meg...
25
Chester Library Workshop: By the Numbers- How to Use Statistics to Strengthen Your Essay

Location: Chester, Library Lab, M216

Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Please contact Ha Hoang (hhoang@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Chester Library...
Literary Festival- Speech Contest

Location: Chester Campus, Bird Hall, B124

Time: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Please contact Jeff Landon (jlandon@jtcc.edu) or Kerrigan Sullivan (ksullivan@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Literary Festival-...
Midlothian Library Workshop: Should I Use That? Evaluating Resources

Location: Both Campuses

Time: 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Please contact Molli Channell (mchannell@jtcc.edu).

Midlothian Library...
Latin American Culture Club Meeting

Location: Chester, Nicholas Student Center

Time: 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Contact Patricia Silva-Santisteban (psilva@jtcc.edu) for more information. 

Latin American Culture...
26
VCU Recruitment- Midlothian

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall, Library Foyer

Time: 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Contact Ryan Hannifin (hannifinrm@vcu.edu) for more information. 

VCU Recruitment-...
Literary Festival- Playwriting Workshop

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall H109

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Playwriting Workshop with Evan Guilford-Blake.

Contact Jeff Landon (jlandon@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Literary Festival-...
VCU Recruitment- Chester

Location: Chester, Nicholas Student Center

Time: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Contact Ryan Hannifin (hannifinrm@vcu.edu) for more information. 

VCU Recruitment-...
Disciples of Christ Meeting

Location: Midlothian Campus, Eliades Hall E101

Time: 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Please contact Carolyn Harris (charris@jtcc.edu) for more information.

Disciples of Christ...
Nursing Program General Information Session

Location: Chester Campus, Bird Hall, B124

Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Nursing Program...
27
Midlothian Library Workshop: Tablets, Mindmaps, and Apps, Oh My! Discovering Emerging Library Tools

Location: Midlothian Campus, Hamel Hall H202K

Time: 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Please contact Molli Channell (mchannell@jtcc.edu).

Midlothian Library...
28
Open House at The Wakefield Training Center

Location: Off Campus

Time: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Interested in college? John Tyler Community College will hold an Open House in the Computer Lab at the Wakefield Foundation Training Center, 100 Wilson Avenue, Wakefield, VA, on Saturday, February 21 from 9:00 a.m. till 12:00 noon (Snow Date: February 28).  Note: due to road conditions and the forecast, the event has been moved from 2/21 to the snow date of 2/28. 


Learn more about:
> Applying to John Tyler
> Paying for college
> Programs of study
> Courses of interest
> Resources for you at John Tyler
> Course Options: Wakefield, online or college campus

This event is free and open to all members of the community. 

For additional information, contact Dr. Julie Ranson at jranson@jtcc.edu, 804-706-5122 or 804-594-1492.

Open House at The...
myTyler Login
×

Need help with myTyler?