College Closed July 3-4 - John Tyler Community College will be closed Monday, July 3 and Tuesday, July 4 for Independence Day. More.

John Tyler Community CollegeJohn Tyler Community College

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Meet the Foundation Leadership




The Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of leaders from a variety of businesses and represent John Tyler's service region. 

Sandy Aderholt, Johnston-Willis Hospital
Bill BarnesCollege Board Representative, Prince George County Public Schools
Rodney Braziel, College Hunks Hauling Junk and Moving
Pam Comstock, Gilbert C. Martin, Co.
Tammy Colatruglio, Faculty Representative, John Tyler Community College
Brian Dail, ITAC
Rosalyn Dance, Senate of Virginia
Tim Davey, Timmons Group
Peter Eliades, Immediate Past President, Eliades & Eliades
Frank Ernesto, Network Data Security Experts
Catherine FocaPresident, Capital One Foundation and Capital One
Andy GlowatskyTreasurer, Church & Dwight Company
Chuck Hope, 1st Vice President, Haverty's Furniture Companies
Art Hungerford, ACI Atlantic Constructors
Bryce Jewett, Jewett Machine and Jewett Automation
Vandy Jones, Sussex County
David Ledbetter, Hunton & Williams, retired
James Myers, Amsted Rail 
Ted Raspiller, Board Secretary, John Tyler Community College
Rick Torres, 2nd Vice President, National Student Clearinghouse
Ron White, Southside Electric Cooperative
Carolynn Zinsmaster, Student Representative, John Tyler Community College

Emeriti Board

Jo Anne Cole, J A Cole Associates
Homer Eliades*, Eliades & Eliades
Margaret Lewis, HCA Capital Division, retired

* Deceased



The Foundation Office is responsible for coordinating fundraising, grants, Foundation scholarships and alumni relations. For more information, please contact a member of our staff:

Rachel BiundoVice President of Institutional Advancement, John Tyler Community College, and Executive Director, John Tyler Community College Foundation

Angela HamiltonFinancial and Scholarship Administrator

Christin JonesGrants Specialist

Susan MoeningDevelopment Assistant

Jennie RomeroDirector of Development


Our mailing address is:
John Tyler Community College Foundation, Inc.
800 Charter Colony Parkway
Midlothian, VA 23114

Call us at 804-594-1476 or e-mail us at


myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?