skip to content

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

John Tyler Community College Students Inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society

Primary Media Contact:

Holly Walker
Public Relations Manager

Secondary Media Contact:

Heather Busch
Creative Services Manager

Released on April 30, 2019

CHESTER and MIDLOTHIAN, Va. – John Tyler Community College proudly welcomed 80 new members to the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society during an induction ceremony at the College’s Midlothian Campus on April 26, 2019.  Phi Theta Kappa recognizes the academic achievements of community and junior college students. To be eligible for membership in John Tyler Community College’s Phi Theta Kappa chapters, students with 24-45 credit hours need to have a minimum GPA of 3.75, while those with more than 45 credit hours must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.5. 
John Tyler Community College’s two Phi Theta Kappa chapters, Tau Rho and Beta Omicron Omicron, inducted the following new members (zip codes appear in parentheses):

Tau Rho Chapter

Haley Bendall (23842)
Savannah Blanks (23237)
Nina Brundle (23141)
Michael Burke (23834)
Raymond Carothers (23831)
Isaac Collins (23838)
Lindsey Crabill (22307)
Abigail Duing (23831)
Sabrina Fuller (23139)
Ezequiel Gonzalez (23834)
Tyler Gould (23838)
David Guy (23831)
Zaria Hardy (23430)
Kimberly Heffner (23237)
Kiran Heffner (23237)
Elisabeth Ingram (23834)
Eric Irvin (23842)
Abriana Jacobs (23116)
Frank Knott IV (23002)
Kendal Madar (23838)
Lilandra Marquez (23237)
Kimble Marshall (23803)
Alison Morris-Rucker (76226)
Allison O’Toole (23692)
Kristen Pisa (23237)
Madeline Pomaville (23831)
Alexandria Shaw (23235)
Christopher Smith (23875)
Shane Smith (23030)
Renee Soderlund (23015)
Rose Thompson (23237)
Jennifer Walker (23860)
Michelle Wilson (23838)
Matthew Woodson (23089)


Beta Omicron Omicron

Sarah Ashby (23139)
Almarie Barge (23114)
Imani Bogle (23832)
Rachel Bollinger (23114)
Emma Bowlin (23139)
Richard Bride (23834)
Heather Broyles (23834)
Laurie Burnette (23030)
Dale Carney (23120)
Daniel Cohen (23832)
Mitchel Combs (23294)
Allyson Davis (23113)
Lindsey Francis (23832)
Laurel Gofton (23238)
Emily Hertzler (23002)
Samantha Hevener (23235)
Penelope Huhmann (23236)
Victoria Isenberg (23113)
Srishti Jha (23112)
Jennifer Jorgensen (23220)
Jason Keating (23832)
Emily Langston (23235)
Alexis Lyles (23113)
Gordon Marshall (23114)
Tristan McMahon (23832)
Jacob Obernesser (23103)
Ugonma Ozurumba (23114)
Lonneke Palmer (23234)
Disha Patel (23234)
Brandon Pope (23139)
Margaret Proffitt (23229)
Grace Pyatak (23120)
Alicia Reddick (23234)
Jessica Reid-Burrell (23112)
Wanda Reynolds (23832)
Justin Shankle (23234)
Jonathan Shaw (23235)
Kelly Shelton (23139)
Autumn Smith (23236)
Kristen Smith (23838)
Sarah Spencer (23113)
Misty Stout (23040)
Autumn Torres (23112)
Hien Truong (23059)
Courtney Whorley (23832)
Alexander Wilson (23233)
John Tyler Community College offers more than 60 majors that provide pathways to careers in high-demand fields; transfer opportunities to four-year colleges and universities; and industry credentials and licensures. The college, with campuses in Chester and Midlothian, a Nursing Education Center, online classes, and off-campus classrooms, served more than 14,300 students during the 2017-18 academic year. It also assisted more than 7,000 learners through its workforce development division, Community College Workforce Alliance, a partnership between Tyler and Reynolds community colleges. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • E-mail
Follow Us
Get More Information:
Public Relations

Holly Walker, Public Relations Manager


myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?