skip to content

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) of John Tyler Community College was formed to encourage an active role in college life and activities. SGA provides each student with a voice in student affairs. Whether you participate in SGA by running as an SGA Officer elect or simply by casting your vote, your own voice can be heard in order to shape our student government.  Below are the SGA 2020-2021 Officers:

Image Description: Student Government Association Leaders on Zoom call with Dr. Raspiller


  • Jessica Oraegbu, President
  • J. Andrew Childers, Vice President
  • Robyn Proctor, Secretary
  • Avais Gilani, Treasurer
  • Miranda White, Communications Coordinator

Find out the responsibilities of SGA Officers and more by viewing the SGA Constitution.

Click the link for a 2021-2022 SGA Officer Application! Apply for the Student Government Association.


Student Government Association Senate:

The John Tyler Community College Student Government Association Senate is made up of club and organization leaders from every recognized student group. Club and organizations are required to send a representative to each monthly Senate Meeting.

Next SGA Senate Meeting: Friday, November 13, 9:00 AM

  • Location: Zoom (Senate members will receive an email with zoom link) 


Have any comments or suggestions for the Student Government Association? We want to hear from you! Email us at SGA@JTCC.EDU


myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?