skip to content

It looks like you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. For the best experience with www.jtcc.edu, you’ll need to update your browser to the latest version.

Student Clubs & Organizations

All club and organization meeting times are located on the main Tyler Calendar! If you are interested in learning how to start your own club, organization, or interest group please email studentactivities@jtcc.edu or visit the Tyler Student Activities Website!

 

Table of available student clubs and organizations.

 

Club Contact information
Anime Club

In the past the Anime Club has attended Comicon events!

Richard Hoeser rhoeser@jtcc.edu
Art Club

The Art Club of Tyler provides students in the Visual Arts Program as well as all students, faculty, staff and the greater community exposure to the arts in all forms.

Colin Ferguson
Paula Winn
cferguson@jtcc.edu
pwinn@jtcc.edu
Chess Club

Promoting the world of chess to Tyler students, faculty and staff.

Scott Meredith smeredith@jtcc.edu
College Republicans

College Republicans is Tyler’s student-led college chapter of the College Republican National Committee.

Dr. Larry Olanrewaju  

lolanrewaju@jtcc.edu

Criminal Justice @ Tyler Mike Sorensen msorensen@jtcc.edu
Freeways (Acapella Group)

This all-vocal singing group shares its love of music with Tyler students!

Kerrigan Sullivan ksullivan@jtcc.edu
Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)

The Gay-Straight Alliance is Tyler's student-led organization intended to nurture a safe and supportive environment for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning individuals, as well as cisgender heterosexual allies.

Kerrigan Sullivan
Paula Winn
ksullivan@jtcc.edu
pwinn@jtcc.edu
Gaming Club

Richard Hoeser

rhoeser@jtcc.edu

Human Services Club

The Human Services Club brings together like-minded Tyler students who are interested in working in the human services field following their time at Tyler.

Dr. Yvonne Barry and
Dr. Christine Diggs
ybarry@jtcc.edu
cdiggs@jtcc.edu
JTCC American Welding Society Matthew Gross mgross@jtcc.edu
History Club

The History Club brings history awareness to Tyler students.

Greg Hansard ghansard@jtcc.edu
Honor & Distinction:  Black Student Alliance

Tyler’s Black Student Alliance provides leadership opportunities, social gatherings, mentoring and community service opportunities.

Ben Rogers brogers@jtcc.edu
International Student Organization Thomas Parrot
Pablo De La Llave
tparrott@jtcc.edu
Pd27902@email.vccs.edu
Latin American Culture Club

The Latin American Culture Club works to promote and establish relationships with Tyler students who are interested in Latin American culture.

Patricia Silva- Santisteban psilva@jtcc.edu
Neurodiversity Student Group

The Neurodiversity Student Group promotes a socially inclusive environment that promotes awareness of neurodiversity.

Mark Miller
Heather Atkinson
Haley Rivenbark
mmiller01@jtcc.edu
hatkinson@jtcc.edu
har2281@email.vccs.edu
Phi Beta Lambda

This organization helps students pursuing a business degree transition to the professional world following graduation.

Nikki Hicks nhicks01@jtcc.edu
Philosophy Club

Tyler students can pursue wisdom while having fun.

Samantha Emswiler semswiler@jtcc.edu
Programming Club

The Programming Club brings like-minded individuals together to complete various programming projects and gain computer-science related experience.

Brenda Miller
Andrew Tjokro
bmiller@jtcc.edu
Ah29294@email.vccs.edu
Rotaract Club

Tyler’s Rotaract Club provides opportunities for students to enhance knowledge and skills that will assist in personal development; to address the physical and social needs of communities; and to promote better relations between all people worldwide through a framework of friendship and service.

Sean Castleberry scastleberry@jtcc.edu
Sociology Club

Tyler’s Sociology Club seeks students who are interested in expanding and applying their knowledge of the social sciences. The group organizes the annual JTCC Social Science Research Expo and coordinates activities that bring people together from different backgrounds to share experiences and work toward common goals.

Michael Rutz mrutz@jtcc.edu
S.T.E.M. – H Club

The S.T.E.M. – H Club meets on a regular basis for students interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, Math and Health-related fields and activities.

Patricia Silva- Santisteban
Cathleen McCarthy-Burke

psilva@jtcc.edu 

 cburke@jtcc.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

The Student Government Association was established to encourage students to take an active role in college life and activities. SGA provides each student with a voice in student affairs. Elections are held every September of the new school year.

Jevonte Blount sga@jtcc.edu
Student Nurses Association Therese Willoughby twilloughby@jtcc.edu
Student Veteran’s Organization (SVO)

Tyler’s Student Veterans Organization meets on a regular basis to enhance the college experience of veterans; exchange ideas; engage in military-related service projects; build on past or present military experiences to further current educational pursuits; and impact surrounding communities.

Michael Murphy
James Evins
mmurphy@jtcc.edu
jevins@jtcc.edu
Theatre Club

The Theatre Club promotes theatre and theatrical performances at Tyler.

Kerrigan Sullivan ksullivan@jtcc.edu
THRIVE

THRIVE is Tyler’s nondenominational student-led ministry. THRIVE holds worship nights, open mic nights, community service events and more.

Brenda Miller

Timothy Armstrong

bmiller@jtcc.edu

Tfa254@email.vccs.edu

Two-Step

Sally Robinson
Kyler Roundtree

grobinson@jtcc.edu
kir2106@email.vccs.edu

Women in STEM

Tyler’s Women in STEM club works to increase awareness on campus of the challenges faced by minorities in STEM and to encourage and support underrepresented groups in STEM fields.

Jennifer Pettyjohn  jpettyjohn@jtcc.edu
Yarn Club

Yarn Club brings together like-minded individuals to imbue joy and hope in the world with fiber, one stitch at a time. The Yarn Club supports local charities near the Tyler campuses.

Suzanne Sherry

ssherry@jtcc.edu

 

Honorary Organizations (recognize high levels of academic achievement)

Recreational Organizations (promote recreational activities and/or sports-oriented programs)


 

×

myTyler Login

Need help with myTyler?